

## **National Academy of Agricultural Sciences**

## Recipients of Academy Awards for the biennium 2023-2024

•	ny Awards for the biennium 2023-2024			
Name of Award	Awardee			
Memorial/Lecture Award				
Dr B.P. Pal Award for Excellence in Agricultural Sciences	Dr. S.K. Vasal, Former Distinguished Scientist, CIMMYT			
Dr K. Ramiah Award	Dr. Pritam Kalia, Former ICAR Emeritus Scientist			
Dr K.C. Mehta Award	Dr. Rasappa Viswanathan, Director, ICAR-Indian Institute of Sugarcane Research, Lucknow			
Dr M.S. Randhawa Award	Dr. H.P. Singh, The Founder and Chairman, Confederation of Horticulture Associations of India (CHAI), New Delhi			
Dr N.S. Randhawa Award	Dr. Ch. Srinivasa Rao, Director, ICAR-Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi			
Dr P. Bhattacharya Award	Dr. Raghavendra Bhatta, Deputy Director General (Animal Science), ICAR, New Delhi			
Dr A.B. Joshi Memorial Lecture Award	Dr P.L. Gautam, Former Deputy Director General, ICAR			
Endowment Award				
Dr L.C. Sikka Endowment Award	Dr. Jai Chand Rana, Country Director, Alliance of Bioversit International and CIAT, New Delhi Dr. Tusar Kanti Behera, Director, ICAR-Indian Institute of Horticultura			
Dr (Ms) Prem Dureja Endowment Award	Research, Bengaluru  Dr. Madhoolika Agrawal, Head, Department of Botany, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi			
Dr N.G.P. Rao Endowment Award	Dr. S.K. Pradhan, ADG (Food & Fodder Crops), Indian Council of Agricultural Research, New Delhi			
Recognition Award				
Plant Improvement	Dr. Gyan Prakash Mishra, Head, Division of Seed Science an Technology, ICAR-IARI, New Delhi Dr. Viswanathan Chinnusamy, Joint-Director (Research), ICAR-IAR New Delhi			
Plant Protection	Dr. Supradip Saha, Principal Scientist, Division of Agricultura Chemicals, ICAR-IARI, New Delhi			
Soil, Water & Environmental Sciences	Dr. Rajbir Singh, Assistant Director General (AAF & CC), NRM Division ICAR, New Delhi			
Animal Sciences	Dr. Yashpal Singh Malik, Joint Director, ICAR-Indian Veterinary Research Institute, Nainital			
Agricultural Engineering & Technology	Dr. Narayan Lal Panwar, Associate Professor, College of Technology and Engineering, MPUA&T, Udaipur			
Social Sciences	Dr. Ranjit Kumar Paul, Senior Scientist (Agricultural Statistics), ICAR-IASRI, New Delhi			
Recipients of N	IAAS Young Scientist Award 2025			
Plant Improvement	Dr. Mukesh Choudhary, Research Scientist, ICAR-Indian Institute of Maize Research, Ludhiana, Punjab			
Horticulture Sciences	Dr. Milan Kumar Lal, Scientist-SS, ICAR-National Rice Research Institute, Cuttack, Odisha			
Animal Sciences	Dr. Arun Prince Milton, Scientist-SS, ICAR Research Complex for NEH Region, Umiam, Meghalaya			
Fisheries Sciences	Dr. Himanshu Sekhar Swain, Scientist-SS, ICAR-Central Institute of Freshwater Aquaculture, Bhubaneswar, Odisha Dr. Raja Aadil Hussain Bhat, Scientist-SS, ICAR-Directorate of Coldwater Fisheries Research, Bhimtal, Uttarakhand			
Soil, Water & Environmental Sciences	Dr. Hari Sankar Nayak, Post-Doctoral Research Associate, ICAR-Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi			
Plant Protection Sciences	Dr. Sudhir Pandurang Navathe, Scientist C, Agharkar Research Institute, Ratnagiri, Maharashtra			
Agricultural Engineering & Technology	Dr. Aniesrani Delfiya D. S., Scientist-SS, ICAR-Central Institute of Fisheries Technology, Cochin, Kerala			
Social Sciences	Dr. Kiran Kumara T.M., Scientist-SS, ICAR-National Institute of Agricultural Economics and Policy Research, New Delhi			